Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

Micrometeorology Research Group

Research Team

Heping Liu (heping.liu@wsu.edu)
Associate Professor
Phone: (509) 335-1529
FAX: (509) 335-7632
Research Interests
      - Micrometeorology; Microclimatology; Boundary-Layer Meteorology
      - Biosphere-Atmosphere Interactions and Ecosystem-Climate Feedbacks
LAR Personal Webpage



Yulong Ma (yulong.ma@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Candidate (Aug., 2012 - Present)
M.S., Boundary Layer Meteorology, Peking University, China
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Peking University, China
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Large-eddy Simulation of Canopy Flows over Complex Terrain
Personal Webpage




Zhongming Gao (zhongming.gao@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Candidate (Aug., 2012 - Present)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Lanzhou University, China
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Turbulence Structures and Micrometeorological Processes in a Disturbed Surface Layer
Personal Webpage




Justine Missik (justine.missik@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Student (Aug., 2015 - Present)
M.S., Environmental Science, Indiana University Bloomington
B.S., Environmental Science; B.A. Mathematics, Indiana University Bloomington
Ph.D., in progress
Personal Webpage




Raleigh Grysko (raleigh.grysko@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Student (Aug., 2015 - Present)
B.S., Geoscience with Atmospheric Science focus, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Ph.D., in progress
Personal Webpage




Jason Durfee (jdurfee@ewu.edu)
B.S., M.S. Brigham Young University
Ph.D., in progress (co-advised with Prashanta Dutta & Brian Lamb)
Personal Webpage




Changxing Lan (changxing.lan@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Student (Aug., 2016 - Present)
M.S., Sun Yat-sen University, Atmospheric Physics and Atmospheric Envrionment
B.S., Sun Yat-sen University, Atmospheric Science
Ph.D., in progress
Personal Webpage




Umar Farooq (umar.farooq@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Student (Jan., 2017 - Present)
B.Sc., Agricultural Engineering, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad
Ph.D., in progress
Personal Webpage